fitted face mask pattern with filter pocket

Share 138. Be safe and stay healthy! We use these for essential doctor visits! This fitted face mask pattern includes four sizes: X-Small (ages 3-6 years), Small (ages 7-12), Medium (teens and women) and Large (men). I’m going to show you one simple trick to make your face mask fit better. Inserting a Filter. Several weeks ago I was overwhelmed with requests to make a tutorial for a FACE MASK. This is NOT a substitute for a medical grade mask but simply something to give you a little extra protection and you have the option to insert a filter if desired. If you’re like me, you’ve already watched way too many videos on how to make a face mask. It can be worn alone or layered over an N95 mask. I’m not a scientist, but I can draft a pattern. Simple Trick to Make Your Face Mask Fit Better. Face masks are still a must and might be until a vaccine is available on the market, so we need to have several ready and on hand! Cut Fabrics 1 pair of front, 1 pair of lining, 1 pair of filter pocket (Optional) Fold the ear side of the pattern and cut the ear pocket fabrics; Sew Front Curved Edges #mask4all #facemasktutorial #diyfacemask #theverybestfacemask . Mimi G August 7, 2020 DIY DIY Featured Projects Free Tutorials. - DIY Best Fit Face Mask No Sewing Machine tutorial here: - tutorial in inches here: Thanks for watching. Posted on 2020-06-03 2020-07-27 by Lindee Goodall. Of the five different face mask patterns I’ve shared so far, this mask might just be my favorite! A face mask filter pocket comes handy if you want to use a filter with your face mask. This pattern is the easiest sewing pattern out there for a DIY face mask. This free face mask pattern features a removable filter pocket so you can change the filter and wash the mask. Pin the pattern to fabric and cut the fabric pieces (cut 2 from main fabric and 2 from lining fabric). This time in our lives has been unreal and so scary. To help you and your family keep your face mas